Love Laugh Live

A few days ago, I heard an interview on a social media platform. This interview inspired me enough to write pointers for my blog content. Everything else took a back seat in the hush of New year. During the weekend, I was tracking my progress for the month. I came across the interview details mentioned in my planner. Well, it may sound like one of the pro points of carrying a journal or planner everywhere. Let’s jump to the interview which aired on YouTube sometime in 2021. ‘Love Laugh Live’ is one of the shows hosted by India’s powerful anchor Mandira Bedi. She interviewed India’s most loved comedian and poet, Zakir Khan. I love him for everything he speaks. You realize that some people have a heart of gold. Zakir Khan quoted, “Every place has a different sky.” As poetic as it sounds, this statement stands true. I analyzed this statement putting it right there in my life. I have been madly in love with a place that brought joy to my life. I have been miserable for about six months and cursed my existence. Another statement made by Zakir Khan was, “A person is always in love – You love your passion.” Do you feel the depth of this statement? We are a generation who failed to love. Zakir justified his passion for poetry. To write a poem, you don’t have to fall in love with a person, be in love with your ink. Another statement quoted by Zakir was – “Filling in silence is not important.” We tend to talk and share endlessly with people we love. The day the person understands your silence, you have found ‘Your home.’ Have you ever been comfortable in silence with a person? Try thinking on this ground once. We always blame poets and writers for making the breakup phase miserable. However, no one can save us from a jobless scenario, heartbreak, or grief. You have to be your cheerleader in all walks of your life. Till the time destiny brings in your loudest cheerleader in the stand.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.