Reading Shelf – February

February began with a re-reading of the Harry Potter series. My close friend circle has been intoxicated with this series. One person, one fine day decided to open Pandora’s box of nostalgia and here, our entire flock is immersing themselves in Hogwarts, after wrapping up our weekly work engagements.

Book 1: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone (Laugh if you wish to)

Book 2: She and Her Cat: Stories

Currently, obsessed with Japanese translations and cat chronicles

Book 3: None of This Is True

This book was collectively voted on in our office Book Club. One of the best thriller books, I read so far. I completed this book overnight and it was such a read that I found it difficult to take my eyes for even a minute.

Book 4: The Cat Who Saved Books

Book 5: Klara and the Sun

I saw this book on a celebrity’s Instagram handle and there was a quote from this book – “The Sun was very kind to me”. Klara is an artificial friend of a child and the journey of Klara has been described beautifully in this book.

I hope to return with another elaborate reading diary from March. I am currently reading – Big Magic by Elizabeth Gilbert. What are you reading?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.